Shared accounts are great for previewing content and getting started, but some important features are not available while using a shared account. For the full K–5 Interactive Classroom experience, personalized accounts should be used instead.

Not sure what the Interactive Classroom experience is? Learn more for K–5 CKLA, K–5 Science, and K–5 Math. A beta lesson experience is also available for 6–8 ELA and 6–8 Science.

Student Logins

Students using shared student logins have the ability to view and engage with the Interactive Classroom experience. However, because those accounts may be in use by multiple students, their work will not be saved, nor will it be reviewable by their teacher.

Students must be logged in with their individual student accounts to save their work. Please login with your individual student account for the full learning experience.

Teacher Logins

Teachers using shared teacher logins have the ability to view and interact with the Interactive Classroom experience. However, just like with students, any work they input will not be saved. In addition, teachers using shared logins will not be able to assign or review student work, nor will they be able to utilize the pacing functionality to sync student navigation to their location.

Teachers must be logged in with their individual teacher accounts to save their work and must have classes with individual students enrolled to review student work and utilize pacing functionality. Please login with your individual teacher account for the full teaching experience.

Don’t have your own account?

If you are a current Amplify customer and you do not have an individual teacher account, please contact customer support at Amplify for assistance.

If you are a current Amplify customer and your students are using a shared account and need to be individually rostered, your district administrator will need to contact their Amplify account representative to enable individual student logins.

If you are currently piloting or reviewing Amplify programs with a shared demo account, you will be able to try the Interactive Classroom experience but yours and your students’ work will not be saved in the program.

Did this answer your question?